Intsiksiomai's Blog

No Hope for Theist Culture-conscious Feminists

Posted on: November 19, 2010

Feminists will be the last beneficiaries of enlightenment.  This is something I realized upon contemplating on sharing my complaints about being a 2nd rate citizen.  The first layer that has to be stripped off is THEISM.  Most if not all religions say that women submit, obey, and are 2nd rate humans.  The second layer to peel off is CULTURE.  Most cultures that has set tradition and practices view women as mere supporters of men.  This is what CONFUCIANISM  in CHINESE and KOREAN culture teach.  Even the Filipino-Spanish culture of Maria Clara and modest virgin girls are crazy.   The European chivalry culture also sucks.   If the culture is non-culture, then girls will be more progressive or has a better chance to progress.

I realize I shouldn’t even bother empowering girls who are theists and/or culturists.  It’s going to be tedious and a waste of my energy.

Leave a comment