Intsiksiomai's Blog

Mundane questions

Posted on: June 19, 2010

Who is more practical,(A.)  the one who saves his money and has plenty of leftover after his life, or (B.) the one who spends all his money and leaves nothing when he dies? I think (A) is more moral, more conservative, and maybe less selfish, but I’m not sure who is more practical.

Should we spend more on something we use everyday, or on something we only use occasionally?  I used to spend more on party clothes, shoes and bling-blings, and scrimp on my everyday walking shoes.  But on second thought, I think there’s more value for money to splurge more on a good pair of walking shoes, and scrimp instead on my party shoes.

Should I use my favorite shirt more often to get its full enjoyment and benefit more, or keep the shirt for its preservation?  The first impulse is to preserve the shirt, but I think it’s more practical to just keep using the shirt.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

