Intsiksiomai's Blog

High class prostitute

Posted on: June 26, 2009

Most people would be more than happy to have my lot in life, to have what I have, or to be born the way I was born.  Yeah, I’m happy with life in general, but there is this nagging feeling that I am or I  have been a prostitute at some point in my life.  I’m not referring to the kind of prostitute who stands in Burgos St. or Malate, not even those who works in stripjoints or massage parlors.  I think I was more of a geisha or a high class prostitute.  Geishas entertain men like artists, flirting in a subdued way, showing some skin but not all, suggesting virginity yet offering it somehow to men, looking for a patron who will support  her for a long time if not forever.  I’m so cheap and dirty. Thanks to my “supportive” parents and relatives who acted like pimps.  Imagine, all of my ex-bfs were a decade or two decades older than me.   Isn’t it pretty obvious it’s youth in exchange of money? So what if my parents are rich, or if I’m educated and all?   I’m still no better than a prostitute!

1 Response to "High class prostitute"

[Allow me to share some beautiful quotes that are subtle yet earthshakingly controlled, like fragility within hard shells:]

“Remember, Chiyo, geisha are not courtesans. And we are not wives. We sell our skills, not our bodies. We create another secret world, a place only of beauty. The very word “geisha” means artist and to be a geisha is to be judged as a moving work of art.” ~ Mameha

“You cannot say to the sun, ‘More sun.’ Or to the rain, ‘Less rain.’ To a man, geisha can only be half a wife. We are the wives of nightfall. And yet, to learn kindness after so much unkindness, to understand that a little girl with more courage than she knew, would find her prayers were answered, can that not be called happiness? After all these are not the memoirs of an empress, nor of a queen. These are memoirs of another kind.” ~ Sayuri

“I shall destroy you!” ~ Hatsumomo

Leave a Reply

